Don’t forget: Vegan bake sale in Tempe on Saturday

Vegan Bake Sale

What: Charity Vegan Bake Sale
When: Saturday, July 10th from 11am-4pm
Where: Loveland Boutique
107 E Baseline Rd. A-3
SE Mill & Baseline, Tempe
Why
: All proceeds will go to Raven House, an unofficial rescue in Southeastern Arizona dedicated to taking in animals in need and giving them the best care possible the rest of their days.

Props to Chicos and Beans and Strawberry Hedgehog for making me aware of it! I’ve promised to try Kenike’s vegan carrot cake, but I hope there are some strawberry cupcakes available too!

6 Comments

Filed under vegan food, vegan Phoenix

6 responses to “Don’t forget: Vegan bake sale in Tempe on Saturday

  1. Woohoo! Thanks for spreading the word, it is going to be a blast.

  2. So, did you manage to snag a carrot cake cupcake?

    It’s ok if veg for dessert is still not your thing. 🙂

  3. Oh, and your comment about strawberry cupcakes makes me want to find a good recipe for those too! MMM!

  4. 4legsgood

    We did get one – were they yours? I gave it a try. It was good but still not something I’d pick over, say, a cookies and cream one! We’re still working our way through everything we bought though! So far my favorite was the snickerdoodle. And the cute dog that greeted us at the door.

  5. I wish I had set aside a giant tray with one of everything! Yesterday I was having serious sugar withdrawal and today I am just sad I don’t have any. mmmm vegan goodies

  6. Yup, those were my carrot cupcakes. And, as a matter of fact, those were my snickerdoodles too. It was my first time making them, and I was pretty impressed with the recipe as well, though I’m usually not a snickerdoodle person. I also made the Rocky Roads. 🙂

    Thanks for coming!

Leave a Reply

